hunt-bond-troup scholarship BANQUET

The Hunt-Bond-Troup Scholarship Awards Banquet is named after leaders of Fort Valley State University that contributed to the foundation and growth of the university in its beginnings. The Hunt-Bond-Troup Awards Banquet is an evening of scholarship to those students that need financial assistance and recognition of our alumni in honoring The Hall of Famers. 

The 41ST Annual Hunt-Bond-Troup Scholarship Awards Banquet

Friday, October 18, 2019, 7 PM | Student Amenities Center ( Second Floor) | Fort Valley State University

2019 Fort Valley State University National Alumni Association, Inc. Hall of Fame Nominations

The Fort Valley State University National Alumni Association, Inc. Hall of Fame Committee is accepting nominations for the 2019 Hall of Fame Class of Inductions. The Hall of Fame proves us an opportunity to honor and perpetuate the memory of those individuals who through participation, contributions, support and/or interest, have brought recognition, honor and distinction to themselves and The Fort Valley State University.

The Hall of Fame categories for which individuals can be nominated are: Education, Business, Community Service, Health Science, Law, Politics, The Arts, Athletics, Military and Blue and Gold (General Category).

The Hall of Fame Committee will accept as nominees only those persons who satisfy the criteria for membership in the FVSU National Alumni Association Hall of Fame. Nomination must be postmarked by the deadline, April 5, 2019, to be considered for induction. Final Hall of Fame sections will be announced at the Spring Business Meeting on Friday, May 10, 2019.

We encourage you to submit nominations in each of the 10 categories; however, each nomination must be submitted separately.

Mail completed nomination packets, postmarked no later than April 5, 2019 to:
Dr. Mariam Smith, FVSUNAA, Inc. Hall of Fame, Post Office Box 4030, Fort Valley, Georgia 31030



There are no limits to where your Fort Valley State University degree can take you.  We are reminded of that as we recognize and celebrate the talented and inspirational 2018 Fort Valley State University National Alumni Association Blue and Gold Circle Award honorees: 


• Dr. Sara Bealing
• Mr. Casey Bethel
• Dr. Louvincey Dewitt Riggs Brown
• Judge Chimere Chisolm-Trimble
• Dr. Krystal Conner
• Dr. Raymond C. Dickey, Jr.
• Ms. Mary Ford
• Ms. Jewanna Gaither
• Mrs. Carrie Hart
• Mr. Oscar Jessie

• Mrs. Sharee Lawrence
• Dr. Marnita Lemons
• Mrs. Miriam Love
• Mrs. Gwendolyn McMullins
• Mr. Andrew Reese
• Mr. Lawrence Spurgeon
• Ms. Dorothy Stripling
• Mr. Willie Williams
• Mrs. Wilhelmina Dansby Woodruff
• Mr. J.C. Postell